Santa Clara, CA January 11, 2018- As the 2018 campaign primary for Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors gets underway, the Santa Clara Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee offered its endorsement to Dominic Caserta, candidate for District 4.  The Chamber of Commerce  leadership PAC chose to offer its sole endorsement to Caserta, citing the most pragmatic and business-friendly track record.  

In his third term as a Santa Clara City Councilmember and a current Chairperson of the Santa Clara City Council’s Economic Development Committee, Caserta has a solid reputation as an advocate for local small business. He also serves as the chair of Santa Clara City Council’s Affordable Housing Working Group.     

“Dominic will bring a more level-headed approach to business”, says Santa Clara Chamber of Commerce Board Member Dave Tobkin. “This approach is sorely lacking here in Santa Clara County.”

The Santa Clara Chamber of Commerce endorsement comes five months before the primary vote in June, when Santa Clara County’s approximately 340,000 District 4 voters will narrow the selection of candidates down to two. The District is currently represented by Ken Yaeger, who is termed out and considering a run for State Senate. District 4 includes many of the area’s historic neighborhoods including the City of Santa Clara, Campbell, much of West San Jose, Willow Glen and the Rose Garden, Cambrian, as well as the unincorporated of San Jose including the Burbank area.   

“I’m so proud of this endorsement,” Caserta says. “I am especially proud that this organization, which advocates so strongly for small businesses, recognizes my commitment to ensuring their membership have a seat at the table.”

The 2018 primary election is Tuesday, June 5th, 2018. To learn more about Dominic Caserta

for Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors, District 4, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>